Paul's Website

Today is January 21, 2020

My Fench West Africa Stamp Collection

French West Africa (French: Afrique occidentale franšaise, AOF) was a federation of eight French colonial territories in Africa: Mauritania, Senegal, French Sudan (now Mali), French Guinea, Ivory Coast, Upper Volta (now Burkina Faso), Dahomey (now Benin) and Niger. The capital of the federation was Dakar. The federation existed from 1895 until 1960.